Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Committee Details

Statutory Committee
Capital Planning Advisory Board


The 1990 General Assembly established the Capital Planning Advisory Board (CPAB) of the Kentucky General Assembly. It is composed of 16 members appointed by all three branches of government. Pursuant to statute, the board is to create a six-year comprehensive statewide capital improvements plan, encompassing all state agencies and universities, to be submitted to the heads of the three branches-the Governor, the Chief Justice, and the Legislative Research Commission-by November 1 of each odd-numbered year. This schedule enables the comprehensive capital plan to be used in the subsequent budget process and legislative session.

Citizen Members

  • Pat Abell - Member
  • Rocky Adkins - Member
  • Charles Byers - Member
  • Jacqueline Coleman - Member
  • Katie Comstock - Member
  • Carole Henderson - Member
  • John Hicks - Member
  • Bryan Hix - Member
  • Patsy Jackson - Member
  • Holly Johnson - Member
  • Ryan Neff - Member
  • Danny Rhoades - Member
Legislative CalendarMeeting MaterialsMore InfoMinutes


  • Liz Columbia - Fiscal Analyst
  • Jennifer Luttrell - Committee Assistant